VAT group legislation voted

The bill of law n°7278 implementing the VAT group into Luxembourg law, as outlined in our previous Newsflash on 13 April 2018, was voted on 26 July 2018 by the Chamber of Deputies. This long-awaited VAT group regime, which will enter into force on 31 July 2018, was absolutely necessary in order to replace the current Independent Group of Persons regime (previously used in the financial sector but now restricted to sectors of public interest) and to preserve competitiveness of Luxembourg compared to other EU Member States that have implemented similar VAT group regimes.